header-orchidee
Figure94
20-Phrag H-P FD
Figure121
Figure100
Fig4

ORCHIDS BREAK OUT ON PARIS

Such an event has not been repeated since 1988, thirty years ago! Producers of orchids from around the world, as well as orchidophile institutions and associations from all over Europe, will present exceptional scenery. Rare botanical species and the latest creations of hybrid orchids will be offered for sale by producers from Europe, America and Asia.

A congress will be held in parallel with the exhibition. The programming is strong in scientific content but balanced with a series of conferences and seminars that will meet the expectations of the commercial producer and the amateur. The congress is not only an important opportunity for researchers to meet but also an opportunity for scientific results to be widely disseminated to producers, amateurs and bodies responsible for the protection and conservation of natural environments.

A number of activities are proposed to the visitors to the exhibit:

  • Bunch-making, conducted by the SNHF Floral Art division and the Paris florist union
  • Orchid growing workshops for general public
  • Botanical art exhibit
  • Photo contest
  • Workshops for children

Four major French associations, the French Orchid Society (SFO), the French Federation of Orchid Amateurs (FFAO), the Orchid Section of the National Horticultural Society of France (SNHF-O) and France Orchidées Gathered for this great event, L’Orchidée in France.

AGENDA

header-orchidee
Figure94
20-Phrag H-P FD
Figure121
Figure100
Fig4

LES ORCHIDÉES DÉFERLENT SUR PARIS

Pendant trois jours, vous pourrez assister à la plus impressionnante  exposition européenne d’orchidées organisée à Paris. Pareil événement ne s’est pas produit depuis 1988, il y a trente ans ! Des producteurs d’orchidées du monde entier ainsi que des institutions et des associations orchidophiles de toute l’Europe présenteront des décors exceptionnels. Des espèces botaniques rares et les dernières créations d’orchidées hybrides seront proposées à la vente par les producteurs venus d’Europe, d’Amérique et d’Asie.

Un congrès se déroulera en parallèle avec l’exposition. La programmation est forte en contenu scientifique, mais équilibrée avec une série de conférences et de séminaires qui répondront aux attentes du producteur commercial et de l’amateur. Le congrès est non seulement une occasion importante pour les chercheurs de se rencontrer, mais aussi une chance pour les résultats scientifiques à être largement diffusés vers les producteurs, les amateurs et les instances chargées de la protection et de la conservation des milieux naturels.

Quatre grandes associations françaises, la Société Française d’Orchidophilie (SFO), la Fédération Française des Amateurs d’Orchidées (FFAO), la Section Orchidées de la Société Nationale d’Horticulture de France (SNHF – O) et France Orchidées, se sont réunies pour ce grand événement, L’Orchidée en France (LOF).

AGENDA